.hello. current me (july)

Loving: How tidy my house is! The hubby has gone on a bit of a cleaning spree lately and with me having an unexpected rush of work it has been MUCH appreciated! Last week the house literally looked like a pig sty (and that’s not good considering people already judge you for having a pig!), but on girls night this week (Magic Mike anyone?) the boys were coming to our house so RJ did a once over on the whole place then deep cleaned the next day! Woo! I wish you could smell my bedroom right now. It’s really nice, just take my word for it!

Reading: 
Suck Your Stomach in and Put Some Color On! :What Southern Mamas Tell Their Daughters that the Rest of Y’all Should Know Too! It is quite a funny little book! It’s the first book I’ve read on my new Kindle. My Kindle was given to me by a client and the book was already on it, so before I register it in my name I’ll be finishing this first. It was already on my Must Read board on Pinterest so I was excited to see it! I find reading on the Kindle harder and slower than a regular book, but I’m sure it will just take some getting used to. Being an Alabama girl there are so many little quips and quotes here and there that really make me laugh out loud because if I haven’t said them myself, my Momma or someone I know has! I’m a little over half way done, but so far, I highly recommend it, especially if you are a Southern girl like myself!

Watching: 
As of yesterday I started watching Switched at Birth from ABC family. The great thing about Hulu plus is that I don’t have to get into a show while it’s on the air (and I’m always at least 2 seasons behind on watching anything good anyway), I can start and watch a season on days that I’m just sitting on the couch trying to get editing time in! It’s a pretty good show so far. I’ll keep watching I think. The best thing I’ve watched lately though has by far been Magic Mike. I swanee! We went on opening night and from the noise during the movie you would have though me and every other woman in that theater was right under the stage watching Channing shake what his momma gave him! Now, the plot line was awful. The girl in the movie was even worse. There was no chemistry at all, but with club scenes like that who needs a good story? Haha! Honestly though, it was a fun experience! I have girlfriends who haven’t been yet so I am already planning on going to see it again with them!

Anticipating:
 In a short 8 days my husband and I are going to be celebrating our 2 year anniversary as husband and wife! Last year the day before our anniversary RJ’s grandmother passed so our day was spent together quietly preparing to go to TN for her funeral. While we were in Tennessee though we had a wonderful chance to go back to the location where we said our vows the year before. It was such a special moment for the two of us and we were grateful for the chance to do that! This year, due to huge budget constraints we won’t be taking any trips or anything lavish. I told him I wanted to take a day to go to IKEA (which is my favorite place on Earth!) and eat at Flip Burger in Atlanta. That still may happen, but if not, I’m sure we’ll find something fun to do around here. As long as we’re together that’s all that matters. This years anniversary is the Cotton anniversary so I have to think of a clever present. Last year was paper so I had pictures made for him and he had our wedding vows printed in the newspaper since we hadn’t gotten the announcement posted the year before. We have a lot of fun thinking of original ideas that correlate with the traditional gifts. It’s one of my favorite things we do! So cotton….hm. I’ve got to start brainstorming!

Planning: for our first family photos! Thursday our friend Michael will be shooting me, RJ, Sabastian, Samual, Simon, and Sawyer! The whole brood! This should be interesting! Micheal is wonderful at what he does! I can’t wait to share these photos with you! If you have any great tips for creative photos, let me hear them! I’m used to being on the other side of the camera so I’m a bit worried being in front of it, although all my boys will make for some pretty pictures!

Working On: getting this low carb lifestyle into gear. I have a good day then a few bad ones. I have the tools, just not the motivation. I’m not sure why I’m having such a hard time with it. If I don’t eat what I’m suppose to, I get sick, yet I still eat it. Old habits die hard I suppose. It is something I really need to continue working on in order to get my health under control!

Wishing: my little Saw-man was feeling better. He’s found himself with a case of dippity pig. Cute name, not so cute diagnosis. The worst part is there is nothing we can do about it. He just has to work his way through it and we can just work on managing his pain. Poor baby! He’s pitiful!
I’m also wishing for a little girl time or mini staycation with my girls! We had a blast going to the movies together, but it would be great to have a couple of days just us to stay at a hotel for a night, go swimming, eat out, just be girls. Hopefully we can get that together soon!

What about you? What are you up to ‘currently’? Make your own blog post and link back in the comments so we can all check them out! A big thank you to  Danielle for the inspiration for this post! This is something I’m going to try to do every month! I think it’ll be so fun to look back on!

8 thoughts on “.hello. current me (july)

  1. You have a pig?! I need to explore your blog a bit more it seems! And switched at birth? Love that show. We don’t have cable either so just watch random things online or on netflix here and there and I am a sucker for those silly teen dramas.

    • I do! His name is Sawyer and he is just the greatest little guy ever! SAB has been the coolest show. I really love all the ASL used and it forces me to pay attention when they are signing instead of speaking!

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

