.hello. Natural Living Made Easy

After being diagnosed with PCOS I started reading about how products we were using, cleansers, makeup, ect… could be causing and irritating a lot of the symptoms of the disorder as well as other illnesses as well. I think as a society we’re becoming more and more aware of what we are putting in and on our bodies. I recently found out the deodorants we’re using (antiperspirants with aluminum) have been shown to cause breast cancer in women and swollen lymph nodes. No thanks! 🙂

Here are just a few of the surprising effects!

In a search to bring more natural products into my life, I stumbled on Natural Living Made Easy owned by Amy Carrier. She offers up fantastic products like household cleansers, laundry detergent, body scrubs, bath salts, shampoo bars, and even deet free bug spray! She also offers market totes, cloth baby wipes, face and body scrubbies, heating pads, and reusable snack bags! While on her facebook page I saw her looking for someone to test out her new deodorant. PERFECT TIMING! I was actually looking for a new deodorant after my Dove surprisingly stopped working after using it for years. I offered myself up to try it out and when we met up she brought me a whole basket of goodies! I’ll be using these for a week or two then bringing you a whole blog of reviews! Until then, while you wait, go check out Amy’s shop and pick a few things up for yourself!

Included- Deodorant (and extra sensitive formula), Vanilla Coffee Scrub, Vanilla Coffee Soap, Citrus Salt Scrub, Bath Salts, Lotion Bar, Toothpaste, Antiseptic Cream, Deet Free Bug Spray, Grease Cutter, Bathroom Cleaner, Laundry Detergent, and Dishwasher Detergent

And on Natural Living Made Easy’s Facebook Page they’re giving away a basket of goodies when they make it to 100 fans so rush over there and like the page! Let them know .hello. lj sent you! 🙂

8 thoughts on “.hello. Natural Living Made Easy

  1. Pingback: breast cancer swollen lymph nodes

  2. I am curious to hear how the deodorant works. It’s scary to imagine it messes up with your hormones (I don’t need anymore help), but I sweat like a pig so I can’t go without!

    • I have a friend who is using clinical strength and she says about 10 mins after she puts it on she stinks. I saw her Saturday and she was telling be about it. I had this deodorant in my purse so I let her use some. I emailed her today and she said the rest of the day she didn’t stink. She went swimming and didn’t have any deodorant to put on but she still didn’t stink. I’ve only been using it since Thursday but it’s AMAZING!

    • Everything I’ve gotten a chance to use so far has been fantastic! The deodorant has been spot on and I’ll never go back to store bought! The toothpaste is great as well! Very whitening. The dishwasher detergent so far is working wonderfully! I haven’t been disappointed with anything yet!

  3. Very interested to hear about the deodorant, too! (Sounds like it’s not doing too badly from your comments above.) I’m interested in more organic products, but often worry they don’t “work” like the store-bought ones I use now. And deodorant is definitely not an area I can skimp in, especially in our humid Maryland swamp summers! 🙂

  4. Awesome! I’ll have to check out her site! I followed a recipe and made a homemade deodorant months ago and I love it! I’ve been transitioning our household from “traditional” products into natural, organic and eco-friendly products (home/beauty/food), and I tell you, I feel so much better about it. We have to be more conscious about what we put in, on and around our bodies!

    • That is fantastic, Jennifer! We’re working on making the same switch and not only is it better for your body and the environment, but also the POCKETBOOK! I love it!

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

