.hello. farmers market

Every Saturday from May til Oct in the college town 30 mins away from us there is a farmers market. 2 weeks ago was my first time going, and I must say, I’m hooked! Fresh fruits and veggies everywhere you look, jams, jellies, baked goods, and friendly people round out the entire experience! We found some amazing vendors who have made a huge fan out of me! Our first week be bought a jar of salsa from WW Farms (on Saturday morning mind you) and it was gone by Sunday night. It’s fantastic! The best salsa I’ve ever eaten! In fact, it’s what I used in my delicious salsa chicken! Wake and Bake Pizza and Coffee was there grilling pizza! I had a fig and smoked sausage pizza. Amazing! We also ran across the Purple Figwith the most fantastic vintage and organic aprons, potholders, snack mats, market bags, and other kitchen eye candy! They make heirloom children’s clothes too! I fell in love of course! I also got to try some amazing breadsticks and a fabulous blueberry french macroon from the Bread Brothers over at Artisanal Baked Goods! Not only can these guys bake, but they’re sweet to boot! I can’t wait til their shop opens!

If you have a farmers market in your area, you really should check it out! I’m thinking of having my own booth next year. I’ll spend the fall working on new jam and jelly recipes and see how it goes. I think I’d have a ton of fun and a little extra money never hurts anyone! šŸ™‚ Are you ready for some major eye candy? You’re welcome! šŸ˜‰


The Purple Fig and they’re amazing-ness

Wake and Bake creating pizza on the grill!

Baked Goodness from Artisanal Baked Goods and Jamie and Shea!

 

 

Jams, jellies, herbs, and more! That down in the corner is the greatest salsa of all time!

Go support your local merchants this week! It’ll make you feel good and you’ll have some amazing food to go home and good with!

One thought on “.hello. farmers market

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

