.hello. hell week- day 2

It’s 11:30 at night and I just got home from our second night of dress rehearsal before opening the show on Friday. I also started my new job directing field trips at Full Moon Farm, a local pumpkin patch, this morning. Exhausted isn’t really the word at this point. While peeling off my costume before climbing into bed I took note of my body. The tops of my feet are bruised, I have about 8 bruises clustered around a gash in the side of my leg, my knees are bruised, I have finger tip bruised on my upper arms, a scrape down my neck, and there is a bruise on my forehead caused by my wig. My back sounds like broken glass and I’m pretty sure I’m getting some respiratory infection, but…. I finally got Ugh a Wug. I couldn’t be happier. I screwed up one part but that is NOTHING compared to how it has been and that makes every bit worth it! Fighting hard to be average at something that seems to come easy for most everyone else has a fantastic pay off reward. Dancing has never come naturally to me. I have no rhythm and I have about as much grace as a hippo on ice skates. The dance not being horrible for me was a huge accomplishment!

I really am loving my costume and seeing everyone else in theirs. It adds such a fun element to the show and it really brings it all together. Looking at the Lost Boys in photos, we’re all so distinct, yet we compliment each other nicely. I have to again show off some fantastic cast photos taken by our amazing show photographer, Brooke Bikneris!

The Lost Boys hearing the pirates coming. PIRATES!!! – Photo by Brooke Bikneris

 

Yes, that’s me. The one standing up with the most confused look on my face. I have no idea what was running through my head at the moment, but I truly do look a little ‘lost’. More so mentally than physically. 😉 – Photo by Brooke Bikneris

 

Meet Tinkerbell! – Photo by Brooke Bikneris

 

Indian/Lost Boy Tug of War (Tug A Wug! lol) – Photo by Brooke Bikneris

Tootles shot the Wendy Bird! The lost boys are pleased!- Photo by Brooke Bikneris

Only two more rehearsals til opening night. WOW! I just can’t believe it’s finally here!  It’s going to be an amazing show! We really are giving it our all! If you’re in the central Alabama area, I really do recommend you come see it! I know you won’t regret it! Get all the details at http://www.charactersentertainment.com/!

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

