.hello. opening weekend

Peter Pan opened this weekend to RAVE reviews! And I’m not saying this because I’m in it, but they were very deserved! We rocked it this weekend, especially Saturday night! We always have amazing shows when we have amazing audiences giving back to us. The louder the laughs, the harder the claps, the more we absolutely show out! Final dress and first circle were very emotional for me. I’m not sure why, but I cried during both. 🙂 There is a point when a show becomes bigger than you could ever imagine and that happened for me this weekend. It’s overwhelming to step back and really get it. The story is so important, so imaginative, so special, and even more special have been the people I’ve shared this experience with. We’ve had so much fun! I grabbed some backstage shots to share with you guys! Ready for an extremely photo heavy post? Here we go! 🙂

Curly (me!) and Twin 2

Tick Tock the Croc getting her makeup on!

Wendy Dahling!

Nibs!

Dark and Sinister Man! Captain Hook!

She’s flying!

 

Bill Jukes!

Liza, Tiger Lily, and one of our beautiful Indian maidens!

Twin 1!

Me and the hubster!

Peter Pan!

My handsome pirate!

Tootles!

How precious does everyone look?! There are tons more photos, but I won’t bore you with those at the moment! (I’ll save them until I’m all emotional on closing weekend!)

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

