.hello. The Purple Fig

Remember back in the Farmer’s market post when I told you a bit about The Purple Fig? Well I teamed up with co-owner Wilson O’Dell for a fabulous product shoot for their site. As a photographer I think product shoots are some of my favorite sessions especially when the items I’m shooting inspire me the ways these do. The bright colors, the vintage fabrics, the contrasting patterns, LOVE! Not only does The Purple Fig offer organic goods for your kitchen, but they create one of a kind handmade heirloom children’s clothes as well.

The Purple Fig is a mother daughter team consisting of Wilson and her mother Donna. I’ve known them since I was about 9 years old and I remember as a child the long conversations Donna and my mother would have about sewing and patterns and all that goes along with it. Wilson picked up her mother’s passion through detailed handstiching that sets The Purple Fig far beyond the rest! Every piece is immaculate and you can feel the quality and care put into each. I couldn’t help but Oooh and Ahhh every time I picked up something new! I can’t wait for a tiny Johnson to come along so Donna can outfit our little prince or princess!


T
his was my favorite dress. It was so soft and luxurious feeling! The colors were beautiful and I loved that it would transition between seasons and sizes if you added bottoms or a top underneath! So multifuctional and how SWEET is the detailing?!


I fell in love with the detailing and the FABRIC of this dress! How amazing is it?? So adorable! It’s Japanese! 


Next time you’re looking for an amazing gift for a baby shower, or something cool for your kitchen check out The Purple Fig

2 thoughts on “.hello. The Purple Fig

  1. Oh how I love you Sweet Lauryn…………thanks so much ……..you just have that little one and we will dress he or she however you like 🙂 But your mother will be first in line for that job………

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

