.hello. creamy chicken noodle soup (recipe)


So while we’re still battling random 80 degree weather days, for the most part, the cold has found us. I’m mostly okay with this, but I do long for my springtime warmth and I will until around March or April! We went to my mother in law’s house this weekend and she made some fantastic Chicken and Dumplings, but of course, being the picky eater I am, I hate dumplings and had mine without them. While eating I was thinking how good it would be if I substituted the dumplings for noodles and added some veggies, and that’s exactly what I did and the results were out of this world! It’s a yummy soup, mild enough for those who like it when they’re sick, but still creamy and flavorful. We loved it and it made a ton so we’ll have leftovers for quite a while! I think this would be perfect to freeze and keep on hand for a quick dinner on cold nights!

Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup by https://hellolj.wordpress.com

4 large chicken breast/boneless

2 cans cream of chicken soup

2 cans milk

½ stick of butter

2 teaspoons of chick base (optional) I use Better than Bullion in Chicken to just give it a richer chicken flavor

1 bag of frozen mixed veggies in Carrots, Peas, and Corn

Thin Spaghetti Noodles

Boil your chicken breasts (I put in enough water to cover my chicken and then a little more so I have plenty of broth) and once they’re done cooking, pull them out and shred the chicken. Return the chicken to the broth and add your cream of chicken, your milk, your butter, the chicken base, and your veggies.

Low boil for about 1 hour. Stir a lot. IF THICKER than you like, add more milk or water. I like mine thick though!

Add your noodles and let them cook in the soup for about 15 mins or until they’re done. I find this to be more flavorful than cooking them separately. How much you use it totally up to you. I used more than I probably should have, but I like my chicken noodle soup extra noodl-ey! 🙂

One thought on “.hello. creamy chicken noodle soup (recipe)

  1. Im so ready to try this , sounds really good … my family loves soup , & so do I . will let you when I do make it , Thanx

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

