.hello. game day

Today is the day. Our state is divided and everybody picks a side. No, it’s not political. It’s football. Today is the Iron Bowl, the biggest game of the season every year in the state of Alabama! It doesn’t matter that Alabama is #2 in the nation and Auburn is having an awful season, this game is the great equalizer. It’s 2 totally different teams that step out on that field. A rivalry with a vengeance. That being said…. ROLL TIDE ROLL!

I’m not a huge football buff, but when your team’s got it, you can’t help but be proud! Plus the tailgating eye candy is too cute to resist! Here a little Iron Bowl themed goodies for you to enjoy!

How precious are these printables from Green Owl Crafts? I will certainly be saving an using them for a Championship party this year when we make it!

How adorable are these Iron Bowl goodies from Cookies by Alison Hathcock! Now I am Crimson through and through but how precious is that Toomer tree cookie?!

Quick and easy Crimson Tide Cupcakes!

A
nd of course, no game day is complete without my favorite tailgating dip! Buffalo Chicken Dip! I’ll be posting my personal recipe soon so keep an eye out! 🙂

Welp, it’s after half time and I think I’ll get back to this game, not that it’s much of a game at this point. We’re 49-zip at the moment. How cool would it be if we could make it to 100? It’s only the 3rd quarter! Anything could happen! 🙂

As for me and my house- we bleed Crimson! ROLL TIDE ROLL!

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

