.hello. Darn Good Chocolate Cake (recipe)

I know, I know. I’ve fallen off the side of the blogging world again. This time I would like to say that no news is good news because other than being busy with shooting at work, nothing has really been going on. Now I do need to update you guys on our Christmas festivities and the fun we’ve had there! The hubby made me a Christmas room and I started a new tradition of 12 days of Christmas with him, but more on that later! Tonight we have my husband’s family’s Christmas party and this is what I’m bringing. If you want something easy and impressive, this is a go to! I love bunt cakes because they’re so darn easy to decorate! No slicing, no smoothing, just melt and drizzle and they always look good!
This one is from my beloved cake doctor! I took out the chocolate chips because I didn’t have any on hand, but you fold in a cup and a half of semi sweet before you bake if you want them!

1 (18 1/4 ounce) package devil’s food cake mix
1 (4 ounce) box instant chocolate pudding mix
1 cup sour cream
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup vegetable oil
4 large eggs

Chocolate icing of choice (I used store bought for the party!)

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees.

Lightly spray your 12 in Bunt pan with nostick spray. I prefer Baker’s Joy with flour!

Place cake mix, pudding, sour cream, water, oil and eggs in a large mixing bowl.

Blend with electric beaters on low speed for 1 minute.

Stop and scrape down bowl.
Increase speed to medium and beat 2-3 minutes more. (The batter will be very thick!)

Turn batter into prepared pan and bake 50 mins or until cake springs back when lightly pressed. It will also begin to pull away from the pan.

Place on wire rack and cool for 20 minutes.

Once the cake has cooled enough to remove it, I flip it over on a cake place then use a straw to poke a few holes in the top. I melt my icing down until it’s a nice thin consistancy then just pour it over making sure it drains into the holes and get the inside all gooey and fudgy!

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

