.hello. so sorry!

I can’t believe how neglected I’ve let my poor blog get! Something that once gave me so much joy and release has just gotten pushed back by the wayside of life. There haven’t been any big changes in my life in the last 6 months, but we’ve been here living and I wish I’d taken at least once a week to update about it. The windows in the house got finished and they’re beautiful. The office got cleaned out, but is still a work in *never ending* progress. I opened a little side business making frames and creating other little shabby chic pieces for homes that I’m enjoying. My nephew was born and flipped my idea of true love upside down. I’ve shot lots of families, newborns, and a couple of weddings so far this year. Made a lot of new food dishes and planted a tree. I started seeing a chiropractor and it has completely changed my life. OH, and I wacked off my hair. Yep, all of it. I’m sitting pixie cut pretty over here right now.

394213_577655928922716_134184747_n

I also took over my mom’s Sunday School class (1st-3rd grade) and opened a local chapter of a Better Together Photography group. That’s where I’ll be tonight. I’m sorry you’ve been put down for so long, blog. Please know I missed you all the time and I promise to do better. I have lots of things to show you and to post so I will be back. Little by little. That’s a small update on my life. Look for more soon! 🙂

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

