Hello Baby!

The story of you. It’s going to be desperately beautiful. It just has to be. We fought so hard and waited so long to get here and here you are. I simply can’t believe it. I can’t believe it’s our time!

10 days ago I went to the ER for horrible pain in my back that was spreading around to my stomach. Pain like I’ve never felt before. They diagnosed me with kidney stones. They asked me several times if I was pregnant and I told them I didn’t know but that I doubted it. I mean next month makes 4 years since we’ve been on this journey. They gave me diludid and sent me home with pain killers. The stones passed (after much vomiting and pain) and the next day I watched Ran walk across JSU’s field and close a 10 year chapter of his life. I’m so proud of him for graduating collage. He’s worked so hard and he finally made it!

Here we are 10 days later and the world has flipped upside down. I went to my grandmother’s yesterday for an early mother’s day with Mom and Teresa. Friday night my boobs hurt so badly I couldn’t sleep. I had to take a pain pill in order to rest. It felt like someone was running needles into my nipples. Ugh. I told Aunt Teresa about it Saturday and she told me I should take a test. Josh said since I was planning on starting Adipex on Monday that I needed to be sure since I still hadn’t started. I shrugged it off but I told Ran on the car ride home to pick up a test. I knew it would be negative but it would give me peace of mind and hopefully start my cycle. Well, it wasn’t negative. In fact those two lines showed up in less than 30 seconds! I couldn’t believe it! Shocked is not the word! I just screamed and cried! I didn’t know what to do. RJ ran to the bathroom asking what was wrong and I kept screaming “There’s 2! There’s 2!” He read the instruction booklet at least 3 times. We were both trying to hard to let it sink in!

I called my  mom right away. I was still crying. She asked me what was wrong and I told her I hadn’t gotten to give her one of her Mother’s Day presents. She said that was okay and asked me if I’d just forgotten it. I told her no, I just didn’t know about it when I saw her. She was thrilled to hear we were going to have a baby when I told her! She said she was ready to start buying baby stuff and that she’d waited so long for this!

We debated on if we were going to wait until Mother’s Day to tell Ran’s family as a surprise, but we decided we couldn’t wait and we had to tell them that night. I had 100 different ways planned before to tell them we were pregnant but it all just kind of went right out the window in the rush of it all. We went to Target and grabbed a pair of sweet little newborn shoes and a Mother’s Day card that said To A Wonderful Mom and Grandma. We gave her the card first. “No you’re not!” were the first words out of her mouth that night. She cried and cried. We all did. 🙂 Then we all drove to his Grandmother’s house (at 8 pm!) and I sat on her couch and said “Tomorrow is Mother’s Day and I don’t really like holidays that don’t include me so I decided this year I’m going to be included.” She said, Okay then leaned down and hugged me. At least 10 seconds later she jumped back and yelled “YOU’RE PREGNANT!” Haha! Yes we are! Cue the waterworks yet again! It was such an amazing moment. Before we left we stood around in a circle and prayed over this baby, for it’s safety and thanking the Lord for this blessing. I prayed this baby would be born to have an amazing testimony. That he or she would live a life of importance and all the glory would be to God.

Oh, baby,
Please don’t even doubt the love you have surrounding you. Please don’t doubt how much you were wanted, longed for, and prayed for. Just when we thought our lives would be good enough alone, you show up and turn us upside down! We are so excited for you! We are excited for this pregnancy, your birth, and your life. You are going to do great things! You are going to be an amazing little person! We can’t wait to meet you and to watch you grow. Thank you for coming to us. You have no idea how long we’ve waited for this. Words will never express how much we love you already! 


Mom

2 thoughts on “Hello Baby!

  1. Lauryn,

    I’m so unbelievably happy for you. I don’t know you very well but you’ve always appeared to be so genuine and sweet. I followed your journey, wishing for a baby, on FB. I cried and smiled so hard reading this and your fb announcement. It couldn’t have happened to a sweeter lady!

  2. This is a great post. I knew it would happen one day! I never had a doubt! You and Ran are going to be awesome parents. You are so ready for this. If you need anything or just want to talk I am here anytime. I have prayed for this day to come almost every day since you and Randy got married, and I’m going to stop now. I will be praying for you and your family every day as long as I live. You guys mean so much to me. I love ya’ll so much! This post gives me so much hope.

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

