Our first Doctors Visit

Monday May 12 we got to go in to confirm our pregnancy with our new OB doctor. We’ve chosen to go with Dr. Johansson who is our newest OB in the area. We couldn’t be more thrilled with our decision! He is wonderful as is his fabulous staff! He is natural birth friendly and he’s believes fall right in line with our ever evolving birth plan. We filled out paperwork and really didn’t have to wait that long considering I called for an appointment that morning. We sat down with him and he talked about the 5 keys to a healthy pregnancy. He was so happy we were finally there to see him for us, not to go with someone else. Since I assumed my last cycle was in March they did a sonogram. It was empty which scared me to death! He said it was totally normal and that we were just much earlier than we thought. Closer to 4 weeks instead of 6. It really did unnerve me. I expected a spot. Just a spot, but not yet. This is a new kind of patience I’m learning. I just want to know my sweet baby is safe and everything is okay. We go back on Friday for more bloodwork to check my levels and then when the results come in we’ll be going back in 2 weeks for another sonogram then 4 weeks to see Dr. J again.

2014-05-14_0001 2014-05-14_0002

We ate out afterwards at Yume and it’s the most food I’ve been able to eat at one time in days. It was really nice. On our way home I announced our pregnancy on facebook since my family apparently couldn’t wait any longer and the outpouring of support and love was overwhelming. I just couldn’t believe it. I sat there and read every message and cried and cried and cried. What a gift we have in our friends and families. We are BLESSED to have so many people rooting for us and this baby. And more importantly so many people praying!  Thank you thank you thank you!

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

