5 week photos

We hit 6 weeks today. This pregnancy has been anything but comforting. With the spotting, the bleeding, the progestrone and every other issue we’ve ran into in such a short time I’ve been worried. I’ve been stressed. Given our history I feel like it’s justifiable. I don’t want to deal with anymore loss. I don’t want to have to say goodbye to this sweet miracle. After seeing our precious sprout on Tuesday everything has changed. I don’t care if I have this baby for 100 years or I spend only 1oo more days pregnant, I’ve waited too long to not enjoy it, to not celebrate it. This baby is ours no matter how long we have it. I’m not promised to be able to get pregnant again so I will make this pregnancy special. I will cherish every moment. I will capture everything I can, because I don’t want to forget any of it. It is a gift and I want to make the best of it. I won’t let worry and fear ruin it for me. I’ve been told by several people who knew I needed to hear it, God doesn’t give us a spirit of fear. I have a peace we’ll be bringing home this piece of Heaven in January and I will live every moment until this to the best of my ability.
I bought a dress the other night at Ross for $17. I love it. I decided I wanted to wear if for pregnancy photos, but I want to do them every 5 weeks so I can watch myself grow in the exact same outfit. These are the first in that set. We did them last night. Ran photographed them and I edited them when I got home. Hey, 5 weeks and 6 days is still 5 weeks. 😉 My next go around in this dress will be at 10 weeks.
After these I think I got my first taste of ‘morning sickness’. I’ve noticed at night when I sleep if I lay on my back or my right side my stomach gets a little upset and nervous feeling. I have no idea why, but yesterday during photos I made some stupid choice to lay down on the ground flat on my back and it opened the flood gates. Oh. My. Word! I felt dizzy, I felt nauseous, I got a headache, and none of it would go away. It was to the point where at home I way laying in bed begging Ran to get me Sprite and Cheeze Its, which he did. It lasted for almost 2 hours. I called a friend of mine and talked to her about it. I told her I felt like it was WAY too early to be feeling sick at all and I thought I’d have at least 3 or 4 more weeks before I dealt with anything like that. HA! 6 weeks. That’s when hers hit. And it lasted til 14 weeks. What??? Crap!

2014-05-22_0001 2014-05-22_0002 2014-05-22_0003 2014-05-22_0005 2014-05-22_0006 2014-05-22_0008 2014-05-22_0009 2014-05-22_0010 2014-05-22_0012 2014-05-22_0013 2014-05-22_0014

One thought on “5 week photos

  1. I first off want to congratulate you and Ran on your beautiful creation and amazing news! I am so happy to have heard it directly from you via text message! Secondly, I am in love with your announcement pictures. They are absolutely stunning and I adore the location! I cannot wait to follow along with your pregnancy journey and to see this little scrumptious boy/girl in nine or so months!!! YAY! 🙂

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!