Don’t be blue(berry) {7 weeks}

How far along: 7 weeks 6 days
Gender:  Still thinking boy. We find out July 29th! 🙂
Size of baby: A blueberry! 
Maternity clothes: I haven’t wanted anything to touch my stomach at all so pretty much still sticking with skirts and dresses.
Belly button in or out: Praying it always stays in.
Sleep: When I get home from work I usually pass out for about 2 hours but I’m having a rough time sleeping at night. I just stare at the ceiling after 4 am.
Best moment this week: We’re settling into a normal routine of pregnancy and that’s really cool! The lack of adventure is the best adventure. That means everything is going well and it’s normal!  We did get lots of friend time this week. That’s always wonderful! We got to hang out at Sam’s new abode and I only fell asleep like once.  HOORAY!  Also, a dear friend of mine I’ve known since highschool brought me flowers and a card to work this week. How precious is that?! I cried. We’re so blessed with such an amazing support system. We go to the doctor on Monday for our next prenatal visit.
Worst moment this week: Um, I had an emotional breakdown over a chicken finger. It was just too too gross and it made me cry. I mean really? Pregnancy makes me crazy. 😉
Miss anything: Normal eating habits and night time sleep.
Movement: Not yet. Although I can’t WAIT for that to happen!
Cravings: Let’s not call them cravings. Let’s call them things I can eat more than 2 bites of without gagging. My basic food groups currently are Pringles, green beans, rice, watermelon, and sometimes cereal. And Mac and Cheese. I eat like a toddler. Ha!
Queasy or sick: Nausea! SO MUCH NAUSEA! Not much throwing up at all. Like that’s super rare, but constant nausea. All. The. Time. I think maybe I’d feel better if I did throw up, but then what if I never stopped……
Looking forward to: THE BEACH!!!! Ran and I are taking a little baby moon to Destin the week after next! I can’t wait for a few days away to relax and just be fat and pregnant. 🙂

 

Hey baby!
Man oh man. I gripe because honestly, I feel like crap, but I love feeling like crap because I LOVE YOU! You are the greatest little thing ever. Seriously. You make me hate meat and you make me constantly sick at my stomach and you are just the coolest. I can’t wait to meet you. I can’t wait to watch you grow and see who you become. Who are you? What are you going to like? What aren’t you going to like? Are you going to be calm like your Dad or talkative and nervous like me? You’re going to be such an amazing little person. I love you, Baby. Everyone loves you. Seriously. You are SO loved! You are going to do wonderful things. Everyone already knows it. 

I love you, 
Mommy

Alpha Mom says:

Your baby:

  • Still with the growing. Always with the growing. Your baby starts off this week at four or five millimeters long, but is a whopping half an inch by the end.
  • Has a two-chambered heart, air passages in the lungs, and cerebral hemispheres in the braaaaaains.
  • Has an appendix, which is kind of cool until you remember that the appendix is almost completely useless. But it’s there now! Awww.

You:

  • Might be feeling a little urpy and gaggy and pukey.
  • Are incredibly sensitive to smells.
  • Like, seriously. Who burned an English muffin in the employee break room this morning? WHO? WHO IS RESPONSIBLE? I WILL HUNT YOU DOWN, YOU MUFFIN-BURNING BASTARD.
I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

