Grapey goodness {9 weeks}

How far along: 9 weeks 6 days
Gender:  Pretty sure it’s an Oliver. We find out July 29th! 🙂
Size of baby: A grape!
Maternity clothes: Funny story. We were getting ready to pack for the beach and I didn’t have a swimsuit, so the amazing mother in law and grandmother in law I have decided to take me on Saturday to go get one…. it was horrible. Everything made me look like a beached whale in a moo moo. The belly most certainly made an appearance in week 8 and I didn’t realize it until I was trying to find something to cover it. I cried in the dressing room of Lane Bryant. I needed something that would hug the belly, cause hiding it wasn’t working. In case you are wondering, no where in our area carries any decent selection of maternity clothes, much less maternity swimsuits and I needed something that would last me until at least August. We took the plunge and drove to Douglasville and hit up their Motherhood Maternity. I literally grabbed one swimsuit and it fit like a dream. Everything was covered, everything fit, and I looked pregnant, not just fat. Grandmother passed me some shorts and I hesitatingly put them on. OH MY GOSH! Why do people wait??? Maternity pants are literally the most comfortable things in existence! I couldn’t believe how supported and comfortable and not squished I felt. And the clouds opened up and the angels sang. lol So yes, this week I got my first maternity clothes, and I don’t care what anyone says, they’re the best things ever. And I look GOOD in them.
Symptoms: This nausea is still following me around like a shadow. Week 8 was a total break. I didn’t have one symptom at all, but they came back with a vengeance. I can’t eat meat, honestly I can’t eat much of anything that isn’t potato chips. That’s about all that settle totally well, but when I can force down a full meal, man oh man, it is sweet! I’m much luckier than most. I can count on one hand the times I’ve actually been sick. It’s mostly just the food aversions and nausea. I told Ran if this was the worst of it, I could do this every year. I’m not sure he’s ready for me to get so comfortable quite yet. 😉
Sleep: The tiredness lets up some days then other days I’m not sure how I hold my head up.
Best moment this week: We took our babymoon to the beach since Ran had a work conference there this week! While we were there we got the first thing for Sprout. The most precious sweet bear you ever did see! I’m so in love with it. It’s a perfect cuddle bear and it so sweetly weighted to be dragged around. I can’t wait to see the memories made with this little lovie.
Worst moment this week: My favorite thing to do on vacation is to eat. I live for it. Well, and every restaurant but 2, my food had to be packed up in a togo box almost as soon as I got it. I maybe got 2 bites in. Thursday night (the night before we left) the nausea finally let up and I had the BEST meal! It was amazing! We tired Pier Park but I got to hot and we ended up going to see a movie instead. It stunk being sick the whole trip. :/
Miss anything: Food!
Cravings: Pizza and Pasta! That’s basically the only thing I can finish. I can’t promise I’ll keep it down, but I enjoy it while I can. Potato chips are basically getting me through right now though.
Looking forward to: Getting back to a normal day to day. 

 

 

B&W

 

 

 

Alpha Mom Says:

Your Baby:

  • Is about the size of a grape, or perhaps a cocktail olive, the kind that’s marinated in vermouth and stuffed with blue cheese.
  • (Is not marinated in vermouth or stuffed with blue cheese.)
  • Has fingers and toes and eyelids and ears.
  • External boy and girl-parts are present, but won’t be really distinguishable for another couple weeks.

You:

  • Have a uterus the size of a flipping grapefruit, lady.
  • *BARF* Again. Still.
  • With all the extra blood pumping through your system (about 50% more blood volume, actually), your body temperature may be a little jacked up — if you’re constantly complaining about being too hot or too cold, this is why.
I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

