Almost the end.

We’re here. 39 weeks have passed and it’s time for you to come. When did this happen??? I just found out a month ago I was pregnant! I haven’t documented the way I wanted to or I thought I would, but I’ve just been trying to soak it all in and there is too much to absorb to stop and write down every moment. I know I’ll regret it, but I’ve lived in every second with open arms. I can’t believe we’re a week away from your due date. You could come at any moment. I was telling Ran today it amazes me that one day I’m going to be pregnant, and the next you’ll be here. That thought is so big I can’t wrap my head around it. There are things I want to write down before I forget, so this is going to be a jumble, one that will probably be edited over and over again as I recall things. That’s okay. That’s kind of how pregnancy is anyway.

In this pregnancy, I haven’t gained much weight at all (6 and a half pounds as of 39 weeks) but I’ve gotten tons of stretch marks and I’ve carried really really wide. I’m extremely spread out at this point. I’m interested in seeing what my body looks like after you’ve been here for a while.
My most notable cravings have been chocolate milk, fried rice, clear soup, pizza, chocolate chip cookies, cereal, and bananas. There have been others but those have been the ones that stuck around the most. I only want my chocolate milk homemade with not so much chocolate. I eat about 3 bananas a day and Alvin calls to make sure I stay stocked. I spent 3 weeks or so going to Mata’s every single day, sometimes twice. We have our own waitress at Yume named Stace and she’s literally been through the entire pregnancy with us. We walked in the other day and the owner brought my drink and food without taking my order. Yes, that’s how often I go. In the last month of pregnancy I’ve finally started eating beef again. We eat at the Cheaha Brewery quite a bit so I can get a burger. They also know my order without taking it. I have 2-3 boxes of cereal on hand at all times. Mostly Lucky Charms, Corn Pops, Honey Combs, or Cinnamon Toast Crunch. I don’t eat nearly the amount of sweet that I did before pregnancy. Chocolate Chip cookies are a weakness though. You much prefer salty foods. Pizza. PIZZA. That’s all I can say for that. Daddy has gained way more weight that I have. No worries, he’ll lose it as soon as you get here. I’ll be the one hanging on to the ounces as usual.
I’ve been very aggressive this pregnancy. Especially towards the end. I’m thinking it’s the testosorone but man, I can be really mean. I hate it too. My emotions are haywire. I’m told it’s normal. Or so they say. I hope that goes away ASAP. I hate feeling so out of control.
I’m currently up to 9 extra pillows in bed. No, I’m still not comfortable most of the time. I’ve had a lot of back, hip, and pelvic pain since the beginning of this. I’m told that goes away once you’re here too. And I rarely sleep anymore. When I do, it’s pretty dang good sleep. It’s just rare. Preparing for long nights with you?
We’re going for NSTs twice a week at this point. You are SO LAZY! I seriously hope it’s something that lasts your entire childhood and goes away as an adult. 😉 But really, you hate to move. You are just laid back and chill, but you HATE people messing with you. Today you weren’t reacting so they buzzed you. Broke my heart because it obviously scared you so much. My poor baby. If you would come on out, I promise I won’t let that happen again. I have no way to hold and comfort you  now when that stuff happens so I hope you can feel how sad it makes me and how much I wish I could just rock you til it’s better.
I swore I’d never be the one rushing you to come on, but….. seriously, let’s go. At this point, I’d feel way safer if you were out here. And I’m oh so ready to meet you and kiss your sweet face. I’m also ready to have control over my body again and to roll around in bed and lay on my stomach. I miss turning from side to side without help. I’m nice and puffy and swollen now too. My feet look like balloons. It’s quite a sight!
I know you hear me whine, baby, but I really do love you being in my belly. It is your home and it’s all more than worth it. I’m tired and sore but I am more than happy to do it for you. If you want me to go to 42 weeks I will. I will and I’ll do it happily, but if you wanna come on out, I’m waiting for you with open arms. I will kiss you and hug you and comfort you and show you everything the world has to offer. It’s dark in your little world I know, but the light is out here waiting on you. We’re all out here waiting on you. Take your time, but when you’re ready, I’m ready. ❤

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

