My Valentine’s Day wish for you <3

I love you a bushel and a peck. A bushel and a peck and a hug around the neck.

Vday

Dear Oliver.
I hope one day you meet a girl whom you love until it hurts. I hope you find the passion for each other your Daddy and I have. I hope when you fight, instead of getting mad at her, you choose to remember the long road filled with fights your daddy and I walked to make us as strong as we are. I hope she challenges you and sees you for your potential and stands beside you while you strive to reach it to it’s fullness, no matter how long that takes. I hope you stand beside her and choose to be her rock in hard times. I hope you love her when she’s at her lowest and when she’s at her hardest to love. Your daddy did this for me, and it’s because of him I bloomed. He raised me up and helped me become a woman I’m proud to be. Let her love you too. Don’t hide your feelings from her. Be open to her always, to give and to receive. I hope she pours herself into you and I hope you do the same. Give yourself to each other and trust that you will always protect one another. Just love. Love hard. When you think you can’t do it anymore, keep going, because it’s even better on the other side. Never put her above you or put yourself above her. You are partners, always respect one another and treat each other as equals. One day your love will reach it’s peak and along will come a new life and you’ll fall in love all over again, in a completely new way. Love her for what she’ll go through carrying and birthing your children. It’s hard, Oliver, but I promise you, that perfect child is worth it all. Never miss a chance to tell her she’s beautiful and you appreciate her. Don’t just focus on her looks. Remind her of her intelligence, tell her she is strong, show her she is capable. She will do the same for you. That’s my wish for you. I pray you find happiness and a love like your father and I have. ❤

I love you with everything I am. Happy First Valentine’s Day.
Mommy

 

Vday1

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

