Spinach Dip Chicken Pasta {Freezer Cooking}

This is the recipe I get the most questions about and the most requests for. It’s delicious and gives you a great amount of veggies! I pair it with veggie rotini! Again, I make a larger batch so I can split it up and freeze. I freeze enough for 2 with a little extra. Bigger families will of course need to modify for their needs.

11174960_10100475914950989_7699364672799030941_nTo make the base I use 5 breasts out of my crock pot shredded chicken, 2 jars of Alfredo sauce, a bag of frozen spinach, 2 cans of artichoke hearts drained, and 2 blocks of cream cheese softened. Thaw the spinach and mix all your ingredients in a bowl. Bag your base. I use quart size Ziplock freezer bags and fill them about 3/4 of the way full. Squeeze out all the air then seal and freeze.

When it’s time to cook pull your bag of frozen base and thaw it under hot running water. While this is thawing boil your noodles. I use veggie rotini. Once your noodles are done and your base is thawed you can mix them together and put them in a casserole dish or layer the noodles first then the base over them. Cover with shredded cheese, mozerella is best but I use cheddar monteray jack since that’s what I buy in bulk, and bake at 350 for 20-30 mins.
The cheese will get melty and it will be bubbly and yummy! I love the salty-ness of the artichoke hearts, I feel like that gives it an extra pop of flavor. If you want it to be even creamier, you can stir in cottage cheese. It doesn’t add much flavor but it does add extra protein and dairy! I serve it with garlic bread and salad!

Ingredient List:

For Chicken Base-
5 shredded Chicken breasts
2 jars Alfredo sauce
1 bag of frozen spinach
2 cans of artichoke hearts drained
2 blocks of soften cream cheese

Thaw spinach, mix everything a bowl, bag and freeze

When cooking-
Vegetable Rotini
Chicken base
Shredded cheese

Thaw your chicken base, boil rotini noodles, layer in a casserole dish, cover with cheese and bake for 20-30 mins at 350.

I just ADORE getting comments! I can't wait to read yours! Thank you so much for hanging out here with me!

